My Books

Siege of the Northland

Release date: 15th September 2017

In the northern territories of the Eastland, a small party on horseback gathered on a hilltop beneath a dull descending sky; below them, and for as far as the eye could see, a slaughter was underway of men, women and children. The crackle and roar of burning homes and flesh, accompanied by the clamour of terrified livestock and the unceasing cries of those dispensing the terror, only added to the mournful chorus of human despair that fouled the air.

Available on Amazon and via Bookshops

Works in Progress

Winter Warrior

Winter Warrior – Book Two in the Northland series continues the adventures of those fearless Northlanders who survived the action in Siege of the Northland.

Release date: Autumn 2020

Smith & Greenaway

Smith & Greenaway: Victorian Detectives – is a foray into the world of historical adventure.

Very early days for this project, but when my mind runs wild with ideas for these two 19th century crime busters, I take time out to make a few notes (often accompanied by a pot of Yorkshire Tea) before returning to my friends in the Northland.